South Dakota Social Security

Overcome the daunting process of filing a disability claim with the guidance of National Disability Benefits. For more information on South Dakota social security disability benefits, get in touch with one of our attorneys today.

Can you transfer work credits from a foreign country?

American citizens that work outside the US for a temporary period can receive social security work credits. Similarly, the SSA allows its US workers to account their foreign work credits on their application when applying for benefits.

However, the catch is that to receive disability and retirement benefits, a US citizen should have worked in one of the countries that have an established agreement with the U.S. government. For more information on the list of countries that maintain an agreement with the US, speak to one of our attorneys today.

Income limits to qualify for benefits

There are several exceptions to the income limit depending upon the case and circumstances. Here is a gist of the income limits:

  • You cannot earn more than $1220 per month
  • You cannot earn more than $771 per month

If you make more money than the above-listed figures, the SSA no longer qualifies you as disabled and stops its disability payments to you. Call us to know more about SGA and how it can affect your benefits.

Qualifying conditions for SSI

Supplemental Security Income (SSI) is a benefit offered to people with low incomes. The SSA qualifies adults and children for this scheme based on their financial status and medical records.

The most important determining factors include the listing of your medical condition in the SSA's Blue Book and providing the SSA with appropriate medical evidence to prove your disability. For more queries on SSI benefits, reach out to us today.

What are my options if I don't meet a Blue Book listing?

The SSA maintains a Blue Book that contains a list of medical conditions that is used as a reference to qualify for disability benefits. If the blue book does not have mention of your medical condition, there are still other ways you can prove your disability to the SSA. Schedule routine visits with a specialist for your medical condition. Make sure you maintain all the intricate details of your medical history to show the SSA the severity of your condition

Residual Functional Capacity or RFC assessment allows the SSA to determine the kind of works that you can perform with your medical condition and the types of physical and emotional tasks your condition prohibits you from doing. You can either ask the SSA to conduct the assessment or file an RFC assessment with the help of your doctor. Keeping a record of all activities that you cannot do and having your family, friends, or co-workers submit a testimony are other ways to prove your disability to the SSA.

South Dakota social security disability laws and norms can be confusing and complex to understand. Are you curious to know if you qualify for Social Security Disability benefits? If eligible, you could get up to $2,788 a month and get the financial compensation you need.

Take this FREE one minute online survey to see how much you may qualify to receive.

What Happens If I Get Denied South Dakota Social Security?

There are several reasons applicants could get their claim denied when applying for South Dakota social security benefits. It is important to know that you are not alone and that the SSA often denies about half or more of the applicants received within a calendar year. You should not worry if it is your first time applying and you receive a denial because you do have steps you can work through. For example, it will ...

How to Get South Dakota Social Security Disability Benefits

South Dakota Social SecurityThe Social Security Administration offers two programs; Social Security Disability Insurance, which pays benefits to you and particular family members if you're insured, and Supplemental Security Income that pays benefits based on financial need. To receive disability payments from Social Security Income or Social Security Disability Insurance, you must be considered disabled by the SSA (Social Security Administration). Your condition must:Considerably limit your ability to ...

We welcome your comments!